top of page

Visitors

Before leaving home I made sure every friend of mine promises me to visit while I'll be here in Milano. So it's not a big surprise that sofar we never had a week without somebody visiting. The great thing about Milan is that it's really in easy reach from most of the places in Europe and also a great starting point for your travels in Italy.

Although I visit some spots over and over again I really love to return to some of them anytime. For example Como and Bellagio are the places I can never get enough of, so when my friend Sári came as the pioneer of visitors I couldn't resist taking her there while her stay.

While showing around my friends, visiting some of my favourite places I always realize two things: the first is that eventhough I'm getting more and more used to living here it's still something really special and the things I see and experience are extraordinary; and secondly that I know nothing about this place in fact, and there are so many things left to explore! Kind of when you read a poem and you understand it, but when you want to tell it to someone you realize you know only the first line and then everything slips away. I hope I will get better and better at being a tourist guide here and will encourage others to go and find their own places around the world that later on they can show to me!


Featured Posts
Bejegyzések hamarosan
Kövess minket!
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Még nincsenek címkék.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page